Blind Luck

Once again, and also by accident, I’m reading two novels simultaneously. The new one is We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves by Karen Joy Fowler. It caught me by the heart and wouldn’t let go and I read far too much of it one day so, rather than illustrate a bit from the pages I read the day before, I’m going to approach this novel by Parts. There are six parts, so I’ll draw a sketch for each Part.

I am loving this book as much for what it says, as for what it doesn’t say. I’ve never read Karen Joy Fowler before, but I will be looking for her other books.

besideblindluck

I’ve been forgetting about musical accompaniment for which I apologize. Today’s musical accompaniment is Depeche Mode, World in My Eyes.

Leave a Reply

