Success Is A Hideous Thing

I’m reading Les Miserables slowly, savoring the concepts as I come across them. This morning I read today’s quote, looked up for a moment to contemplate it, and my eyes fell on today’s sketch – a practice piece for the Proko.com class I’m taking – Art of Caricature. I’m going to be practicing noses today, beside that, it seemed this sketch matched these words exactly.

Of course, many of the quotes I use are out of context. I keep them that way so as not to spoil the story if you decide to read the novel. This particular quote is part of a beautiful chapter that will leave you stopping, over and over, to contemplate the ideas.

miserablessuccess

Leave a Reply

